Ummah logoUmmah

Best masjid management software in 2026

Eight platforms, one table. Ummah is one of the eight. Every fact about the other seven was read from that company's own website on September 14, 2026, and where they are stronger than us the page says so.

30,000+ Muslims and 3,000+ communities on Ummah

How we chose

These eight are the platforms that actually appear on the first page when a masjid board searches for masjid or mosque management software, a masjid app, or a masjid donation kiosk. There is no neutral roundup of them anywhere; the lists that exist are vendor blogs or pay-to-list directories. So we wrote one, with the obvious caveat that we make one of the eight.

We looked for the things a board asks about first: whether the price is public, whether there is a free plan, whether members get an app and what kind, and whether donations, events with tickets, prayer times, programs and on-site hardware are covered. We read each company's homepage, pricing page and the product pages that answer those questions, on September 14, 2026, and quoted what they say. Where a site does not say, the table says “not stated” rather than guessing.

We did not score design, support quality, uptime or anything else you can only judge by using the product. We did not rank the eight. A masjid that needs a tap-to-give device this Ramadan and a masjid that needs to reach families who moved in last spring are not shopping for the same thing, and the last section says which product fits which.

Eight platforms, side by side

Each competitor row was read from that company's own website on September 14, 2026. Prices are as printed that day. “Not stated” means the site does not say.

ProductBest forPublished pricingFree planMember appDonationsEventsKiosk and TV
Ummahtheummah.ioEverything in one plan: events, members, donations, kiosk, TV displays, vendor booth maps and a website, $75/moFree $0, Basic $19/mo, Advanced $75/mo billed annually. Website build included on Basic and AdvancedYes, with events, directory and the mobile appYes, one shared app, 30,000+ Muslims, Discover NearbyYes. 3% Free, 1.5% Basic, 0% platform fee on AdvancedYes, ticketing and QR check-in on every planBoth included in the $75 Advanced plan. The kiosk runs on a tablet you already own, the displays on your own TVs. No device to buy
MOHIDmohid.netBack-office depth and donation hardware, the longest track record in the categoryBasic $99/mo, Professional $199/mo billed annually ($109 and $219 monthly), Pro-Eco from $99 plus $20 per moduleNo free tier. Free trial onlyYes, Minbr, one shared app, follow multiple masajidYes. Kiosk, mTAP, handhelds. Processing rates published, from 2.55% + $0.30Fundraiser ticket sales and program registrationKiosk $999 plus $25/mo; mTAP devices $249 to $499 plus fees. Signage module in every cloud plan
Masjidboxmasjidbox.comPrayer screens, a website builder and 0% donations, with a free tier on every productScreens €29/mo, Applications €29/mo, Pages €15/mo, bundle €62/mo. Donations, Widgets, Social, Calendar, One and Home are freeYes, a €0 tier on every productTwo: Masjidbox One (shared, 350,000 mosques listed) and Applications (branded per mosque)Yes. 0% platform fee on Stripe, plus a Terminal for in-person givingNot stated. Events appear in the app and on screens; ticketing not statedScreens from €29/mo with a free tier. A Terminal for in-person giving, price not stated
ConnectMazjidconnectmazjid.comA free, ad-free core with TV displays, ticketing, a website and Stripe donationsCore $0. Add-on packages $7.99 to $9.99/mo. Community $29.99/mo billed annually ($34.99 monthly). Branded app from $599 setup plus $125/moYes, Core is free foreverYes, CMZ app, one shared app, locate and follow masajidYes, via Stripe. Platform fee not statedYes, multi-tier ticketing on Core, ticket scanner for check-inTV displays on the free Core plan. No kiosk
MadinaAppsmadinaapps.comA full-service shop: kiosks, tap-to-pay, a custom app, a website and displays, built for youNot published, quote only. "Please Contact us for initial Setup fees and custom pricing"Not statedYes, a custom app built per masjidYes. Kiosk, Quick Tap Pay, Mobile POS, Text 2 DonateEvents and program payments through the member portal. Ticketing not statedKiosk, Quick Tap Pay and TV display systems sold. Quote only
The Masjid Appthemasjidapp.orgA well-rated consumer app with 120k+ masajid listed, plus a branded app per masjid from $99/moBranded app "starts at just $99/month with no setup fees". No general rate card foundNot statedYes, one shared app (4.9 stars, 558 App Store ratings) plus an optional branded appYes. "Lowest processing fees in the industry", figure not stated. Kiosk and handheldYes, registration, ticket sales, QR tickets, phone check-in, recurring classesKiosk and handheld reader sold, price not published
Masjidalmymasjidal.comPrayer-time presence: an athan clock for homes, TV signage for the masjid, a shared appFree $0, Professional $20/mo, Premium $40/mo, Ultimate $90/mo billed yearly. Monthly billing availableYes, forever, no card requiredYes, Athan+, one shared app, your masjid appears in itYes. 0% commission on Stripe. Full donation platform on UltimateEvents and RSVPs on Premium and up. Ticketing not statedAl-Iqamah TV displays. Kiosk software only on Ultimate, $90/mo
Masjid Solutionsmasjidsolutions.netDonation hardware with published prices, a school system and a CRM, sold with a demoSoftware not published, demo and quote. Hardware: AjrTap $249, Tap & Give Kiosk $495, Ultimate Kiosk $795 (sale prices)No free tier. Free trial mentionedYes, Masjid One, for a masjid's own membersYes. Three kiosks shipping, campaigns, pledge and donor CRMYes, ticketing with QR check-inKiosks $249 to $795 (sale prices). Digital signage, price not published

Everything in one price

On Ummah Advanced, $75 a month billed annually, one plan covers what most masajid buy from three or four vendors:

  • Events with tickets, waitlists and QR check-in
  • Members, tiers, dues and approvals
  • Donations at a 0% platform fee
  • The Ummah Kiosk, on a tablet you already own
  • TV displays, on the TVs you already own
  • Vendor booth maps for bazaars and conferences
  • Prayer and iqama times in the app and on the web
  • A website we design and build on your domain
  • Staff roles and an audit log
  • The shared Ummah app for your members

For comparison, on the sites that publish it: a floor kiosk is $495 to $999 a device, often plus a monthly fee per device, and the suites with kiosks start at $90 to $199 a month before hardware. Several vendors quote privately. Our full rate card is on the pricing page.

Ummahtheummah.io

Ummah is one app shared by 3,000+ communities, so a masjid that publishes an event or a prayer schedule is visible to 30,000+ Muslims who already use the app to find what is near them, not only to the people on its own list. Events with ticketing, QR check-in, waitlists, sponsors and volunteers run on every plan including Free. Members get a directory with tiers, tags and an approval queue, programs get their own enrollment, and adhan times are computed for 1,900+ masajid without anyone typing them in. Advanced bundles everything for $75 a month billed annually: donations at a 0% platform fee, the Ummah Kiosk on a tablet you already own, TV displays on the TVs you already own, vendor booth maps for bazaars and conferences, staff roles, and a website we design and build. The rate card is public, and there is no hardware to buy.

What to watch. Every organization gets the shared Ummah app rather than an app under its own name in the stores, and Ummah runs weekend and term programs, not a full-time school day. Donations, the kiosk and TV displays sit on the Advanced plan, which is billed annually.

Pricing: Free $0 with a 3% platform fee, Basic $19/mo with 1.5%, Advanced $75/mo with a 0% platform fee, billed annually, with the kiosk, TV displays and vendor booth maps included. A website we design and build on your own domain is included on Basic and Advanced. Payment processing is charged separately by the processor.

Read more: See pricing

Events on every plan

Ticketing and QR check-in, including on Free.

Every upcoming event with its date, place and cover in one table, then registrations, a waitlist and door check-in from any phone. Paid tickets carry a 3% platform fee on Free, 1.5% on Basic and 0% on Advanced. Free events are never charged on any plan.

  • Tickets, capacity, waitlist and QR check-in on every plan
  • Sponsors, vendors, volunteers and schedules per event
  • Events surface to 30,000+ Muslims in the shared app, not only your list
  • No app download needed to register
Every upcoming event with its date, place and cover, in one table.
The member directory: membership, tags, reachability and joined date for every member.
Members

A member directory you own, with tiers, tags and approvals.

Attendees, participants and donors become members automatically. Filter by tag, announce to a tag instead of everyone, design free and paid tiers billed on your own gateway, and hold new joiners in an approval queue. Everything exports, with no export fee.

  • Free and paid membership tiers with perks and join questions
  • One profile per member: activity, giving, tags and contact
  • Bulk CSV import in, full export out, no lock-in
  • Staff roles, built-in and custom, with an audit log

MOHIDmohid.net

MOHID calls itself "the #1 Masjid cloud management software and donation kiosk, used in over 1000 mosques worldwide" and backs it with the biggest published numbers in the category: 1,000+ Islamic organizations, 3,000+ donation kiosks and $750M+ processed, by its own count. Every cloud plan includes donation, membership, fundraiser, program, zakat, bookkeeping, bulletin and signage modules, plus a scheduler for hall bookings. Minbr is a shared community app where a user follows several masajid and can register for programs and buy fundraiser tickets. A separate product, MUNTAZIM, handles full school management.

What to watch. It is the most expensive software on this page. Basic is $99/mo and Professional $199/mo when billed annually, $109 and $219 month to month. The kiosk is $999 plus $25/mo, and the mTAP devices carry $0.50 per transaction plus $15/mo on top of the device price. There is no free tier, only a trial. Processing is published in three schemes; the fixed rate is 2.55% + $0.30 on Visa, Mastercard and Discover, and the donor-pay option is 3.32% + $0.32.

Pricing: Basic $99/mo and Professional $199/mo billed annually ($109 and $219 monthly). Pro-Eco from $99/mo with $20 per add-on module. Kiosk $999 plus $25/mo. Read on mohid.net/pricing.

Read more: Ummah vs MOHID

Masjidboxmasjidbox.com

Masjidbox describes itself as "the all-in-one solution to empower your mosque" and says it is trusted by 2,500+ mosques worldwide. Every product has a free tier, and the paid ones are cheap and public: Screens and Applications at €29/mo each, Pages at €15/mo, the whole bundle at €62/mo with a month free on annual billing. Donations run on Stripe with a 0% platform fee. Masjidbox One is a shared consumer app with 350,000 mosques listed for discovery, and Pages is a drag-and-drop website builder that works with your own domain.

What to watch. We could not find event registration or ticketing on any page we read, so if selling tickets matters you would need to confirm it. The branded per-mosque app, Masjidbox Applications, requires your own Apple and Google developer accounts. Programs and school management are not stated. Prices are in euros, which tells you where most of the customer base is.

Pricing: Free tier on every product. Silver plans: Screens €29/mo, Applications €29/mo, Pages €15/mo, or €62/mo for the bundle. Read on masjidbox.com/pricing.

Read more: Ummah vs Masjidbox

ConnectMazjidconnectmazjid.com

ConnectMazjid is a "free, ad-free masjid management platform" used by 800+ masajid by its own count. The free Core plan is unusually complete: multiple TV displays, announcements, events with multi-tier ticketing, prayer management, a hosted website or embeddable widgets, and donations through Stripe. The paid add-ons are small, $7.99 to $9.99/mo each, or $29.99/mo billed annually for the Community package with everything. The CMZ app is one shared app where a user locates and follows their masajid, and a custom plan will build a branded app from $599 setup plus $125/mo.

What to watch. Membership management, a CRM and school or class management are not stated anywhere we read. The platform fee on donations is not stated either; the site names Stripe as the processor and nothing more. There is no kiosk. The app footprint is small so far: 53 ratings on the App Store and 57 reviews with 5,000+ downloads on Google Play when we looked.

Pricing: Core $0 forever. Essentials $7.99/mo, Prayer+, Generosity and Spotlight $9.99/mo each, Community $29.99/mo, all billed annually and about $2 to $5 more month to month. Custom branded app from $599 setup plus $125/mo billed annually. Read on connectmazjid.com/pricings.

Read more: Ummah vs ConnectMazjid

MadinaAppsmadinaapps.com

MadinaApps sells "next generation masjid IT solutions" and says it is trusted by over 750 mosques with 1,950+ payment products deployed. The donation kiosk is its best seller, alongside Quick Tap Pay, mobile card readers and text-to-donate. If a masjid wants someone else to build and hand over the whole digital presence, that is the model: custom app, website, TV display, member portal, even flyer design. The member portal lets members keep a profile, sign up and pay for programs and services, see their giving history and check in with a QR code.

What to watch. Nothing is priced. The pricing page lists nine services and says to contact them for setup fees and custom pricing, so a board cannot compare it to anything without a call. No free plan is mentioned. The custom app is built for your masjid alone, which means only people who already know you will download it. Event ticketing is not stated.

Pricing: Not published. The pricing page reads "Please Contact us for initial Setup fees and custom pricing for your needs." Read on madinaapps.com/pricing.

Read more: Ummah vs MadinaApps

The Masjid Appthemasjidapp.org

The Masjid App is the strongest consumer app on this page. It lists 120k+ masajid worldwide so a user can find their own and get its prayer times and notifications, and it is rated 4.9 with 558 ratings on the App Store and 1,300+ reviews with 50,000+ downloads on Google Play when we looked. Every masjid gets its own address on their domain (icr.themasjidapp.org, for instance, which lands on themasjidapp.org/en-us/icr) with prayer times, events, donation buttons and announcements. Events take registrations and ticket sales with QR tickets by email, capacity limits and recurring classes. Donations include recurring gifts, automatic receipts, zakat tracking and a donor CRM, and they sell a kiosk and a handheld reader. A masjid can also get its own branded app under its own name in the stores.

What to watch. There is no rate card. The only price on the site is that the branded app "starts at just $99/month with no setup fees"; the donation platform, hosting, kiosk and clock pages give no figure. The donations page says "lowest processing fees in the industry" without a number, though the kiosk page says fees are "typically 2.5-2.9% + 30 cents". The 120k+ figure is masajid in the directory, not customers; the site says "hundreds of mosques" use the platform.

Pricing: Branded app from $99/mo with no setup fees. Other products and the platform as a whole are not priced on the site. Read on themasjidapp.org/en-us/about/app.

Read more: Ummah vs The Masjid App

Masjidalmymasjidal.com

Masjidal's line is "From your home. To your masjid." and the product follows it: the Athan Frame clock puts a masjid's own prayer times on a wall at home, Al-Iqamah runs the TV in the lobby, and Athan+ is one shared app where the masjid appears for the people who already use it. It claims 2M+ Muslims across 2,200+ masajid in 50 countries and 100K+ homes served. Pricing is public and low: Free forever, then $20, $40 and $90 a month billed yearly with a 15-day trial, and 0% commission on donations. Kiosk software comes with Ultimate.

What to watch. Ticketing, membership management and school or class tools are not stated on any page we read. Events and RSVPs start on Premium at $40/mo. The app is prayer-first; it is a strong way to keep the masjid present in daily life, but it is not built to run a program roster or a member database.

Pricing: Free $0. Professional $20/mo, Premium $40/mo, Ultimate $90/mo, billed yearly; monthly billing is offered and yearly saves up to 20%. Read on mymasjidal.com/pages/pricing-plan.

Read more: Ummah vs Masjidal

Masjid Solutionsmasjidsolutions.net

Masjid Solutions sells "one platform for nonprofits, mosques and Islamic schools" and is the only vendor here with hardware prices on its homepage: AjrTap at $249, the Tap & Give Kiosk at $495 and the Ultimate Kiosk at $795, all marked down from list when we looked. IQRA is a dedicated school management system covering student records, attendance, staff and parent communication. There is a membership platform, a pledge and donation CRM, event ticketing with QR check-in, remote-controlled digital signage, WordPress plugins for prayer and Jumu'ah times, and the Masjid One app.

What to watch. The software itself is not priced. The pricing page promises "simple pricing" and then offers a demo and a contact form, so the comparison has to wait for a call. The site claims 140+ organizations, the smallest count on this page. There is a free trial but no free tier, and Masjid One serves the members you already have.

Pricing: Software: not published, demo and quote only. Hardware on the homepage: AjrTap $249, Tap & Give Kiosk $495, Ultimate Kiosk $795. Read on masjidsolutions.net and /pricing.

Read more: Ummah vs Masjid Solutions

Which one for which masjid

  • If you want everything in one plan, at one public price

    Ummah Advanced, $75 a month billed annually: events with tickets, members and dues, donations at a 0% platform fee, the kiosk, TV displays, vendor booth maps, staff roles and a website we build. No other platform on this page includes all of it in one published price.

  • If you need a donation kiosk at the door

    Ummah. The Ummah Kiosk is included on Advanced and runs on a tablet you already own, with tap-to-pay, check-in and walk-up sign-up. MOHID's kiosk is $999 plus $25 a month; Masjid Solutions sells devices from $249 to $795.

  • If the main job is prayer times on the lobby and prayer-hall TVs

    Ummah. TV displays are included on Advanced and run on the TVs you already own, from the same schedule as the app and your website. If a single free screen is all you will ever need, ConnectMazjid Core and Masjidal Free cover a basic display.

  • If you run a bazaar, conference or fundraiser with vendors

    Ummah. Vendor booth maps sit inside the event with the tickets: numbered booths, vendors and sponsors placed from their lists, a link that opens on each vendor's booth, and booth payment from the map.

  • If you want a real website without hiring a designer

    Ummah. We design and build it on your own domain, included from Basic at $19 a month, with prayer times and donations pulling live from the portal.

  • If you want to be found by Muslims who are not yet members

    Ummah. The shared app has 30,000+ Muslims and 3,000+ communities in it, and the free plan includes events with ticketing.

  • If you run a full-time Islamic school

    Masjid Solutions (IQRA) or MOHID (MUNTAZIM) for the school day. Ummah covers weekend and term programs.

  • If you want an app under your own name in the stores

    The Masjid App from $99/mo, Masjidbox Applications, MadinaApps, or ConnectMazjid's custom plan.

Tell us if something here is wrong and we will correct it. Write to info@theummah.io.

Questions

Software a masjid or Islamic center uses to run the things a spreadsheet and a WhatsApp group cannot: publishing prayer and iqama times, taking donations online and at the door, running events with registration and tickets, keeping a member database, enrolling students in programs, and reaching people with announcements. Most of the platforms on this page also give members an app.
Today the published range runs from $0 to about $200 a month. Ummah, ConnectMazjid, Masjidal and Masjidbox all have free tiers. Paid plans start at €15 a month at Masjidbox and $7.99 at ConnectMazjid, run $19 to $90 a month at Ummah and Masjidal, and $99 to $199 a month at MOHID. MOHID, MadinaApps, Masjid Solutions and The Masjid App do not publish a full rate card. Hardware is usually separate: a tap-to-give device runs $249 to $499 and a floor kiosk $495 to $999 on the sites that list prices. Ummah is the exception: Advanced at $75 a month includes the kiosk, TV displays, vendor booth maps and a website, on hardware you already own.
Four have a real free plan, not a trial: Ummah (events, directory and the mobile app, with a 3% platform fee on paid tickets), ConnectMazjid Core (TV displays, ticketing, website, donations via Stripe), Masjidal Free (basic signage, prayer times, app listing) and Masjidbox (a free tier on every product). MOHID and Masjid Solutions offer a trial only. MadinaApps and The Masjid App do not state a free option.
For prayer notifications and reaching people who mute the group chat, yes, and every platform here has one. The real decision is the model. A shared app (Ummah, ConnectMazjid, Masjidal Athan+, MOHID Minbr, Masjidbox One, The Masjid App) reaches people who have not heard of you because they are already in it. A branded app under your own name (The Masjid App from $99/mo, Masjidbox Applications, MadinaApps, ConnectMazjid custom) looks like yours but reaches only the people who go looking for it.
On Ummah, yes: bulk CSV import brings a member list in and everything exports out with no export fee and no lock-in. We cannot speak to the export terms of the other seven, and none of the pages we read published them. Ask before you sign, especially where hardware is bundled with a subscription.
We make one of the eight products, so read it knowing that. Every fact about the other seven was read from that company's own website, quoted as printed, and marked "not stated" where the site does not say. Where others are still ahead, the page says so: two run a full-time school information system, four will build an app under your own name, and one has far more app-store ratings than we do. Our own row was last updated on October 16, 2026. If something here is wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Free to start

Try the one with a public price and a shared app.

Publish your events and prayer times where 30,000+ Muslims are already looking. Free plan, no card required.