Ummah vs ConnectMazjid A ConnectMazjid alternative for masajid
Both are free to start and both put a masjid in one shared app. Ummah bundles the rest in one published price: events, members and dues, donations at 0%, the Ummah Kiosk and TV displays on hardware you already own, vendor booth maps and a website we build, $75 a month. Here is the honest split, including where they are ahead.
They are strongest on a free TV. We put the TV and the whole masjid in one price.
ConnectMazjid started as a prayer display and it shows. The free Core plan runs as many TVs as you have on Android TV or a Fire Stick, and the paid packages add countdowns, an audio notifier, a live donation ticker and full-screen announcements for a few dollars a month. It will also host a website for you at no charge. That is a real product, 800+ masajid use it by their count, and if a free prayer screen is all you need, it is a good one.
Ummah bundles the whole masjid into one published price. Advanced is $75 a month billed annually and includes events with tickets and check-in, members and dues, donations at a 0% platform fee, the Ummah Kiosk and TV displays on the tablets and TVs you already own, vendor booth maps, prayer times, the app and a website we design and build. The TV shows prayer and iqama times with a countdown, events, campaign totals and announcements, and the kiosk takes tap-to-pay donations and checks people in, which ConnectMazjid does not offer.
Ummah is also built around a different problem. A masjid does not usually struggle to show prayer times to the people already standing in it. It struggles to reach the family that moved into the area last spring and does not know the masjid exists, and to keep a member list, a program roster and a donor history in one place once they arrive. That is what the shared app, the public community page, the member directory and programs are for, and none of the last three is stated on their site.
Feature by feature
Their column was read from connectmazjid.com on September 14, 2026. Prices are as printed that day; the lower of each pair on their pricing page is the annual rate.
| Feature | Ummah | ConnectMazjid |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | Free, $19/mo, $75/mo | Core $0. Add-ons $7.99 to $9.99/mo. Community $29.99/mo billed annually, $34.99 monthly |
| Everything in one price | Advanced, $75/mo billed annually: events with tickets and check-in, members and dues, donations at a 0% platform fee, the Ummah Kiosk, TV displays, vendor booth maps, prayer times, the app and a website we build. The full rate card is public | Community, the package with everything, $29.99/mo billed annually or $34.99 monthly. No kiosk, and a member database is not stated |
| Free plan | Yes, $0: events with tickets and QR check-in, members, prayer times, the mobile app and a public Community Page. TV displays and donations are on Advanced, the website on Basic and Advanced | Yes, Core is free forever: TV displays, ticketing, website, Stripe donations |
| Platform fee on donations | None. Donations run on the Advanced plan, where the platform fee is 0% | Not stated. Donations run through Stripe |
| Member app and discovery | One shared app, 30,000+ Muslims, 3,000+ communities, Discover Nearby | One shared CMZ app, locate and follow masajid, 800+ masajid |
| Public community page indexed by search | Yes, per organization, with events and prayer times | Yes, a web app for events that they say boosts Google ranking |
| Events and ticketing | Every plan: tickets, waitlist, QR check-in, sponsors, volunteers | Core: multi-tier ticketing, ticket scanner in the admin portal |
| Donations and kiosk | Campaigns, recurring, widgets. The Ummah Kiosk on an iPad or Android tablet you already own: tap-to-pay donations, QR check-in and walk-up sign-up. Included in the $75 Advanced plan, no device to buy | Stripe donations on Core. QR codes and a live ticker on screens with Generosity. No kiosk |
| Prayer times and displays | Adhan computed for 1,900+ masajid, iqama schedules, in the app and on the web. TV displays on the TVs you already own: prayer and iqama times with a countdown, Jumu’ah, events, campaign totals and announcements, four layouts, horizontal or vertical. Included in the $75 Advanced plan | Core product: TV app for Android TV and Fire Stick, audio notifier, countdowns |
| Programs and school | Programs with enrollment, pricing, roster and attendance | Program listings with age groups and schedules. School not stated |
| Membership and CRM | Directory, tiers, dues, tags, approval queue | Not stated |
| Website | Public page on every plan and embeddable widgets. A branded website we design and build on your own domain, included on Basic ($19/mo) and Advanced, with prayer times and donations pulling live from the portal | Widgets for your site, or a hosted website built for you, on the free Core plan |
| Claimed customer count | 3,000+ communities, 30,000+ Muslims, 15,000+ events | 800+ masajid |
A shared app is only as useful as the network inside it.
Both products put your masjid inside one app that people already have. On ConnectMazjid that network is 800+ masajid. On Ummah it is 3,000+ communities and 30,000+ Muslims who open the app to find events and communities near them, so a listing can reach somebody who has never heard of you.
- The public page a community gets the day it signs up, indexed by search
- Your events surface to Muslims searching nearby, not only to your members
- Discover Nearby puts your masjid on the map for new arrivals
- No app download required for someone to RSVP


The part their site does not mention.
ConnectMazjid's pages describe displays, events, announcements, donations and a website. They do not state a member database, membership tiers or a CRM. On Ummah every attendee, participant and donor becomes a member automatically, with tags you can filter and announce to, tiers you can bill, and programs with their own enrollment and attendance.
- A member directory you own, with an approval queue for new joiners
- Free and paid membership tiers, billed on your own gateway
- Classes and courses with pricing, refund policy, roster and attendance
- Full export, no lock-in and no export fee
